Crossroads News
Fri, Mar. 17, 2017 - [Men's Basketball]


NAIA Release | CL Men's Basketball Awards Page

KANSAS CITY – The Crossroads League placed eight student-athletes from five schools on the 2016-2017 NAIA Division II Men's Basketball All-America Teams, with Bethel, Indiana Wesleyan and Saint Francis each claiming two awards.


The Co-Crossroads League Players of the Year, Caleb Oetjen of Bethel and Lane Mahurin of Indiana Wesleyan represented the league as First-Team All-Americans, while IWU's Bob Peters claimed Second-Team honors and BC's Clay Yeo took home Honorable Mention All-American accolades.


Saint Francis also picked up two awards, with Bryce Lienhoop being named Third-Team and Kyle Sovine earning Honorable Mention recognition. Huntington's Mike Bush was selected to the Third-Team, while Taylor's Mason Degenkolb rounded out the league's awards with a spot on the Honorable Mention All-America Team.